Hotel Allén

Location: Göteborg
Parkgatan 10, 411 38 Göteborg (show map)
Guest score: 92% (56 of 61 recommend) (23 reviews)

Guest score: 92%

(56 of 61 recommend)
Overall opinion 4.1 of 5
Hotel condition 3.9 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4.1 of 5
Cleaning 4.2 of 5
Value for money 4.3 of 5
Service 4.3 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 23)

Charming hotel, centrally located

Recommended by Ms. Gumby, United States (United States Fri 24 Jan 2014)
“This is a nice hotel, very close to Central Station and the main avenue. My room was clean and comfortable, and it was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent, and included lox and herring as well as wonderful coffee. Also great to have the coffee machine, fruit, and cookies available all day. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Bästa tvåstjärninga hotellet jag har bott på

Recommended by Johan, Sweden (Sweden Wed 01 Jan 2014)
“+Väldigt centralt +Rent och fint +Rummen var varma +Bra frukost Jag kommer lett besöka hotellet, billigt och bra. Jag har tidigare bott på fyrstjärnigt hotell mitt på Avenyn och det här rummet var bättre.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Minisemester

Recommended by Nisse W, Sweden (Sweden Thu 04 Jul 2013)
“Bra prisvärt bekvämt nära till allt vi var ute efter Kommer nog tillbaka ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Snälla

Recommended by Lisbet, Sweden (Sweden Mon 28 Jan 2013)
“Alla var så snälla och trevligs”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Framför allt mycket prisvärt. Centralt b...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sat 19 Jan 2013)
“Framför allt mycket prisvärt. Centralt beläget men ändå lugnt. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Nice stay in Göteborg

Recommended by Patrick, Switzerland (Switzerland Mon 26 Nov 2012)
“The room was not very large but in good condition and clean. The bathroom was very nice. The staff was very helpfull.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Omdöme

Recommended by Johan, Sweden (Sweden Mon 12 Nov 2012)
“Frukosten var det enda som jag har några invändningar mot! Annars är jag nöjd med allt! Rummet; dess storlek, toalett/dusch mm!”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 2 of 5

Perfekt för mina behov

Recommended by Dagny, Sweden (Sweden Wed 03 Oct 2012)
“Snabb incheckning. Sängen bra. Rent och snyggt duschrum. Frukosten bra utan överdåd. Snabb utcheckning. Bra med internet i lobbyn.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Det framgick inte beskrivningen som hote...

Not recommended by Kjelle, Sweden (Sweden Tue 21 Aug 2012)
“Det framgick inte beskrivningen som hotellet lagt ut på nätet att det var beläget vid en hårt trafikerad gata, granne med busstationen och hade undermålig rumsstorlek och var lyhört i exceptionell klass. Usch och fy för ett sådant skithotell till nästan samma pris som ett riktigt hotell.Vid fråga om boka en av hotellets egna parkeringsplatser fick jag till svar att alla bokade. Samma tre platser som fanns lediga när jag kom gapade fortfarande tomma vid frukosten. Parkering fanns dock mitt över gatan på den stora (dyra) parkeringsytan vid Hedens idrottsplats. Rummet var så smalt att stol vid bordet inte gick att dra ut helt pga att sängen stod i vägen. Trots vetskapen om att det var ett "billigare" hotell så var besvikelsen så stor att jag valde att ta in på ett annat hotell den andra natten. Detta trots att jag redan via hemsidan hade betalat för två nätter på hotellet, så där gjorde en bra affär. När jag framförde mina synpunkter till receptionspersonalen vid avresan fick jag ett stroppigt bemötande och kommentaren att "det förstår du väl att det är trafik i city!". ”
Overall opinion 2 of 5
Hotel condition 2 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 0 of 0
Cleaning 0 of 0
Value for money 0 of 0
Service 0 of 0
Breakfast 0 of 0

Ok - för billig peng

Recommended by Mamma Micke, Sweden (Sweden Sun 05 Aug 2012)
“Under högsäsong är hotellet på tok för dyrt pga. att det är otroligt lyhört. standarden är helt ok.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Map

Train station
  • Gothenburg Centralstation 1 km
Tourist information
  • Tourist Information Nordstan 1 km
  • Tourist Information Kungsportsplatsen 0.4 km
Sight
  • Haga 1 km
Shopping
  • Nordstan 1 km
Landmark
  • South Archipelago/Saltholmen 9 km
  • Götaplatsen/Avenyn 408 km
Ferry
  • Stena Germany Terminal 4 km
  • Stena Denmark Terminal 2 km
Attraction
  • Universeum 1 km
  • Trädgårdsföreningen 0.2 km
  • The Göteborg Opera 1 km
  • Slottsskogen 3 km
  • Scandinavium 1 km
  • Liseberg Amusement Park 1 km
Arena or meeting point
  • The Swedish exhibition & Congress centre 1 km
  • Nya Ullevi 1 km
  • Lorensbergsteatern 1 km
  • Gamla Ullevi 0.4 km
Airport
  • Landvetter Airport 20 km
  • Göteborg City Airport 10 km
*Distance on map is a straight line

Customer service

  • Call us
    +46 31-368 42 00
  • Send e-mail
    Answer within a work day!
Reservations are made in co-operation with Best City Booking

Book with us

  • Official hotel reservation
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Free cancellation
  • Book and check in on the same day